IMPACT WRESTLING | Thursday 9/8c on SpikeTV

Exclusive Details On X-Division Title Tournament!

Exclusive Details On X-Division Title Tournament!

This Sunday at Destination X live and exclusively on Pay-Per-View, a new X Division Champion will be crowned after a tournament and the return of The Ultimate X Match!

Weeks ago on IMPACT WRESTLING, Hulk Hogan gave Austin Aries a choice: To receive a World Title Match at Destination X on July 8, he must relinquish the X-Division Championship.  Austin Aries’ counter-proposal to Hogan was “Option C”; that every year at Destination X, the X-Division Champion be given the same World Title Match option.   With Austin Aries deciding to take the gamble, a new X-Division champion must be crowned.  

The new X-Division Champion will be determined in a one-night tournament this Sunday at Destination X.  This tournament will feature current X-Division stars battling wrestlers from outside IMPACT WRESTLING.

At Destination X, eight wrestlers will battle in four single matches in the opening round of the tournament.  The four winners will advance to the championship match that evening where the X-Division title will hang in the balance in ULTIMATE X!

After Thursday's IMPACT broadcast, TNA President Dixie Carter posted the following on her Twitter account, as there's still a chance for those that didn't advance to the tournament:

Dixie Carter (@TNADixie)
7/5/12 10:49 PM
Impressed by all the X division talents we saw. Those who didn't advance are back at ppv in last chance fourway for 8th spot in tourney.

Ultimate X is a match unique to the X-Division and features the most death defying moves and moments ever captured inside and above a wrestling ring.  Now, with the added value to the X-Division Championship, these brave athletes will do whatever it takes to start their road to destiny; a potential World Championship match at next year’s Destination X! 

Current X-Division Stars Entered for Destination X
Zema Ion
Kid Kash
Doug Williams

Outside Wrestlers Qualified for Destination X
Flip Cassanova
Kenny King
Rashad Cameron
Sonjay Dutt
(Winner from Last Chance Fourway)

Last Chance Fourway
Dakota Darsow vs. Rubix vs. Lars Only vs. Mason Andrews

Who will be crowned the new X Divison Champion at Destination X this Sunday live on Pay-Per-View? Don't miss it!